Geek Chic!

As any one who has met me will probably tell you, I’m a bit odd and totally obsessed with Disney  sci-fi, anime and games. I have a great influence from these things. Today I was listening to Chameleon Circuit (a band that write songs about the television series Doctor Who) and I remembered I had bought some cyber-man earrings from a shop called Geek Chic, in Pokesdown. It was a lovely shop and for any one that is a true Geek like myself you will understand when you walk in, its like a sweet shop! Dresses with Daleks, necklaces of the doctor, Star wars and even comic book characters! So After listening to a few more songs, I became inspired to create a Doctor who themed outfit to go with with my earrings, I decided to base it on the David Tenants incarnation of the doctor as he truly is my favourite (So Far!) So I decided to go for a suit style dress, brown, blue with a red tie and white high tops!  I also added three blue strips to each as the Doctors suit is a pinstripe style and finally must have a Tardis Bag, because every girl needs a bag bigger on the inside.

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

