“Communicate with the fabric” Shingo Sato

Today we had a presentation by Shingo Sato, A Japanese Designer and Pattern Cutter. I found his work truly inspiration, using very simple and easy techniques to create unique darts and shapes, practically sculpted from the fabric. I think Shingo’s work is fun and interesting taking an ordinary bodice design and create something futuristic, going against the normal dart positions and styles.  I can’t wait to give some of his techniques ago, it gave me so much inspiration for dresses that I want to make for myself! With Christmas coming up what better time to make a new party dress. I was truely fascinated by Shingo Sato’s work and I’m sure you will be in awe by it to!

This is a link to his website and youtube account:

http://www.trpattern.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/trpattern

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

